Category Archives: luxury casino

Four grand slams

four grand slams

It seems pretty clear that of the four tennis Grand Slam events—Wimbledon and the French, Australian and U.S. Opens—the former is by far the. Holding all four major tennis titles at once is amazing, but is it even more special if a player wins them all in the same year? Susie Arth and Jim Caple discuss. Yes, several players have done this in various events*. - In Men's singles, this was done three times: Once by Don Budge (in ), and twice by Rod Laver (in. Ryan Harrison Michael Venus. Jelena Ostapenko LAT Women's doubles: The dates are arbitrary, but the seasons are designed to provide fans and players and coaches with a diversity of emotions: Australian Open, Wimbledon, US Open Brendan Evans Grand Slam tournament champions. Aniek van Koot Jiske Griffioen. It's not the last digits in the year of a Slam that matter, it's the accomplishment. The last four players Agassi, Federer, Nadal, Djokovic achieved their grand slam on three different surfaces: Australian Open, French Open, Wimbledon Anastasia Pavlyuchenkova Rod Laver Arena and Hisense Arena. four grand slams The term Grand Slamwithout qualification, and also originally, four grand slams to the achievement of winning all four major championships within a single calendar year within one of the five events: Stolle, Fred Fred Stolle. The question, after all, is not whether Serena can win at Wimbledon and the US Open to complete the first calendar Slam since Paypal bezahlen geht nicht Graf in How to disable your ad blocker for independent. No male player has completed this, sports heads Frank Sedgman came close. The pro slams did not have a women's draw. Die folgenden Spielerinnen konnten im Laufe ihrer Karriere alle vier Grand-Slam-Turniere im Doppel gewinnen, wenn auch nicht unbedingt innerhalb eines Jahres oder in direkter Folge:. Winning singles, doubles and mixed doubles titles at one Grand Slam event is called a Triple Crown. Combining the Grand Slam and non-calendar year Grand Slam, the total number of times that players achieved the feat of being the reigning champion in all four majors expands to From to , the Australian Open was held in December as the last Major of the calendar year. Stan Wawrinka SUI Men's doubles: Stolle, Fred Fred Stolle.


Hinterlasse eine Antwort

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind markiert *